top of page

Walking the yellow brick road

As I was shooting the charity show last weekend, I started reflecting on own journey. It has been a year of transitions and change. This year, I decided that I would go professional as a photographer. I would get married and stay in Japan for the long term. Amidst busy schedules, my husband and I cleared our marriage paperwork and started the process of getting a spouse visa for me. I worked to get my driving license, did researched on job hunting in Japan and started working hard to build my photography.

And it hasn't been easy. I had gotten angry with myself, cried and worried myself to bits.

But at the same time, I was excited and thrilled that I was starting on something new, something that I had always wanted to do. I'm finally putting on the red Dorothy shoes and starting to walk on the yellow brick road!

I'm still not there yet, but I'm thankful for so many things. I'm thankful for my husband for supporting me in this. I'm thankful that he accepts me as who I am, my flaws and imperfections and my crazy dream. My friends for trusting and giving me opportunities to assist them in photoshoots, to let me shoot their engagement photos.

There's still a long road ahead, but I know I can make it.

Are to ready to put your Dorothy shoes on?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page