top of page

TEDxHimi 2016 "Passively Active"

Last weekend, we had the coldest weekend in Japan. There was a record cold snap in Japan with extreme snowfall in the Hokuriku area. I spent three hours digging my car out of the snow and shovelled the snow in my parking lot.

While it was record breaking cold weather in Japan, there was also a joyous event in Toyama last weekend. Himi city in Toyama held its first ever TEDx event. Preparation for the event started months ago. With the help of volunteers in the prefecture and other prefectures, the event was an absolute success. The speakers gave inspiring speeches that resonated in many people including myself.

I had the honor of joining the photography team of the event and had great fun myself!

For more information of the TEDxHimi,

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TEDxHimi-1610575219178798/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page